Victoria to open border to more Greater Sydney suburbs


A major change has been announced for several suburbs in Greater Sydney, as NSW gets on top of its latest outbreak.

As of 6pm on Friday night, all but one local government area in NSW will be able to enter the southern state, with only Cumberland continuing to be locked out.

Premier Daniel Andrews told reporters health authorities he had been reviewing the situation “every single day” to evaluate what steps could be taken.

“Those steps, of course, have to be safe,” he said.

“I’m very pleased that, following further intensive work by our public health team, the chief health officer has recommended to me, and the cabinet have agreed to the following changes.

“From 6:00pm tonight, all but one of the Greater Sydney LGAs that are currently red will become orange. That is to say, with the exception of Cumberland, those nine shires, or local government areas – Blacktown, Burwood, Canterbury Bay, Canterbury Bankstown, Fairfield, inner West, Parramatta and Strathfield – they’ll all move from red to orange.

“Which means people will be able to travel to or from but they must test within 72 hours. Then they’re free and clear once they get a negative test result.”

Want to know more on click here go to tour news source.

From -
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Site Language

Travel Categories

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.