Themed trails around the UK – readers’ travel tips

One thing we all love is the Wind in the Willows so when we saw there was a trail at Hanningfield reservoir in Essex, I was keen to try and get their little legs moving so we packed a picnic and set off in pursuit of Mr Toad…

Red list countries: All the high risk nations

From 17 May, international travel has been given the official go-ahead in England by the Global Travel Taskforce, subject to a traffic light system.. There will also be a “green watchlist”, which is a measure that the…

Regional travel: Updated entry requirements for the Seychelles

With its careful handling of the COVID-19 situation, the Seychelles has an exceptionally low number of infections and deaths from the virus.  The Seychelles government has begun efforts to reopen its borders to selected…

Zambia: Land of waterfalls, wetlands, and walking safaris

Zambia peak season for wildlife watching ends in November, so there is still time to head into the African wilderness of one of the continent most beautiful countries and enjoy a safari adventure.. Blessed with awe-inspiring…

Magical Malawi: The ‘warm heart of Africa’

Home to a broad diversity of beautiful landscapes ranging from 10,000-foot-high snow-capped mountain peaks to beautiful beaches along the shores of Lake Malawi, this lush, green country spans forests, highlands, plateaux,…

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Site Language

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.