The Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office (FCDO) advises against all but essential travel to:

All islands off the coast of eastern Sabah from Kudat to Tawau, including (but not limited to) Lankayan, Mabul, Pom Pom, Kapalai, Litigan, Sipadan and Mataking.

Travel to Malaysia is subject to entry restrictions

Entry to Malaysia for all British nationals is prohibited. Some exemptions may apply, including: British nationals with permanent resident status, resident pass, My Second Home Programme (MM2H) pass, expatriates of all categories, including professional visit passes as well as dependents pass, spouse to Malaysian nationals (spouse visa) and students and temporary employment passes.
The situation is changing regularly, and any British national who wishes to apply to enter Malaysia will need to seek permission from the local Malaysian Embassy/High Commission or the Immigration Directorate before travelling.
Anyone granted permission to enter Malaysia from the UK and 39 other countries must quarantine for 10 days in a designated government facility and pay the costs. You will need to download the MySejahtera app.

See Entry requirements for more information before you plan to travel…

Want to know more click here go to source.

From -
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Site Language


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.