UK red list countries: Full list of 40 nations as India added

uk red list countries full list of 40 nations as india added

Eleven months after the coronavirus pandemic began, the UK government introduced mandatory hotel quarantine for all arrivals from selected “high-risk” countries.

The tighter travel restrictions are designed to reduce the introduction and transmission of new variants of the virus.

The strategy of using quarantine hotels or other government-mandated facilities where travellers must self-isolate has already proven successful in other countries including Singapore, Taiwan, Australia and New Zealand.

In plans announced on 9 April, international travel has been given the official go-ahead by the Global Travel Taskforce, subject to a traffic light system.

The new rules mean each country or region will be classified as red, amber or green. There will also be a “green watchlist”, which is a measure that the government will use as a way to identify the countries most at risk of moving from green to amber.

The traffic light system will come into force no earlier than 17 May.

But which countries are high risk and what are the rules? Here’s everything you need to know.

Which countries are high risk?

The government has announced hotel quarantine plans for Britons returning from high-risk or “red list” countries to stop new coronavirus variants entering England…

Want to know more click here go to source.

From -
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Site Language

Travel Categories

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.