red list what the ban on six southern african countries means for travellers

Sumary of Red list: What the ban on six Southern African countries means for travellers:

  • In a repeat of the events of last winter, the UK government has responded to an alert about a new variant of concern by putting a flights ban on South Africa – and adding the country, and five neighbours, to the “red list”.
  • British and Irish citizens or residents arriving from South Africa, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Namibia and Zimbabwe after 4am on Sunday 29 November will be required to book and pay for a UK government-approved hotel quarantine facility for 10 days.
  • It will be followed by British Airways flights BA56 from Johannesburg (due in at 7.34am) and BA44 from Cape Town (due 10 minutes later, at 7.44am).
  • As South Africa will not be on the red list by then, the passengers face no restrictions.
  • Flights due to arrive on Saturday morning have been cancelled.
  • Anyone desperate to return from South Africa and avoid hotel quarantine could try to find space on Ethiopian Airlines via Addis Ababa or Kenya Airways via Nairobi on Friday.

Want to know more click here go to source.

From -

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Site Language

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.