No visa required: South Africans can now enter Zim with passport only

no visa required south africans can now enter zim with passport only

Sumary of No visa required: South Africans can now enter Zim with passport only:

  • The African Union (AU) is an association of 55 countries on the African continent.
  • AFRICAN CONTINENTAL FREE TRADE AREA The idea for a single passport for member countries in the AU was floated in 2016.
  • The African Continental Free Trade Area (AfCFTA) officially came into effect in July 2019, but the launch of a single passport for the continent has been delayed due to several reasons including the global pandemic.
  • African countries are starting to relax visa regimes for each other in order to boost trade and tourism on the continent.
  • This move has been facilitated by the historic free trade agreement, AfCFTA, ratified by African Union (AU) member states.
  • ZIMBABWE EASES ENTRY FOR SADC MEMBERS Zimbabwe is forging ahead by allowing free movement of people from across the Southern African region through its borders.

Want to know more click here go to source.

From -

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Site Language

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.