Which countries will be on the ‘green list’?

which countries will be on the green list

The government has confirmed it will formalise the “traffic-light” system for international travel: classifying countries in terms of the degree of risk they pose.

Ministers say that arrivals from nations in the red and amber categories must quarantine, in hotels and at home respectively.

People arriving in the UK from green list countries will escape the need for self-isolation, though they will need to take a Covid test before departure to the UK and at least one after arrival.

Don’t we have a traffic-light system at the moment?

Yes. The red list, covering 35 (soon to be 39) countries requires 11 nights of hotel quarantine. For the amber category, covering almost everywhere else, it’s 10 days of self-isolation at home (though with the chance to release early in England if you pay for another test after five days).

The only country on green, with effectively no restrictions, is Ireland.

What are the government’s criteria?

The status of a country’s vaccination programme, infection rates, the prevalence of variants of concern and access to genomic sequencing (enabling variants of concern to be identified). The main concern is that variants of concern could be imported and ultimately undermine the UK’s vaccination programme…

Want to know more click here go to source.

From -
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Site Language

Travel Categories

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.